Skip to content

Insanity!

May 31, 2010

Favorite new thing in the world: INSANITY!!!! Thank God for The Fitnessista…so many awesome ideas and so much motivation for workouts! I like Insanity SO much better than P90X or The Shred. #1 because the guy, Shaun T, is super cool, #2 because it has the best cardio, and #3 because he has you doing so many different things that you never get bored. Love it! I’ve only done the Fit Test so far which was…seriously difficult to say the least. Can’t wait to see what else is in store…dun DUN DUNNNNNNNNNN.

Yup.

Having all these workout DVDs in China has been the ultimate lifesaver. Especially since after the half marathon, I have no suitable running shoes!! Luckily, I ordered myself a little gift that should arrive right when I get back to the states:

Goodie Time

CAN’T WAIT!!! Haha, I love how I feel totally busted by this photo: Email, Reader, Gawker, Pandora, shopping online and Gossip Girl. Also shows my ridiculously boring color palate that I love and wear 75% of the time.

Anyway, today started out in a pretty fantastic way: making PB. I’ve been working my blender to death, so unfortunately, as soon as the PB was just nearly finished it overheated and refused to function. How did it know to wait until the PB was finished??? Thanks, blender. Anyway, it ruined my plan for a breakfast pumpkin smoothie so I resorted to basically licking the PB coated blender…

PB Lickage

and eating the two frozen bananas that were supposed to go in the smoothie…

Frozen Banana Stand

Sad, sad breakfast. But a) my blender needed a rest and b) my water was out. Hooray!

Later on (after Insanity) I decided to refuel with one of my favorite-slightly-boring-but-still-awesome dishes:

Red and Yellow Bell Peppers

With egg whites

Why do the egg whites look greyish??? Ignore that, they were delicious. This was simply 2 bell peppers sautéed with garlic powder and salt, and then quickly scrambled egg whites (4). Sweet.

Today is the beginning of finals in my class. The kids are putting on skits for me (as their final) and I can’t wait to see what they have in store…should be prettayyyyyyyyyy interesting.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2010 11:47 am

    I’ve been dying to try INSANITY! And I love the running shoes- Nikes last a long time

    That’s cool the kids get to do a skit for their final!

  2. May 31, 2010 12:30 pm

    LOVE those shoes! And I keep hearing about how killer Insanity is. I am really curious to try it! Sorry about your blender but hey, at least you got to lick the PB out of it =P

  3. Katherine: What About Summer? permalink
    May 31, 2010 7:41 pm

    do share about the skits as they come! sounds fun!

Leave a Reply

